2020 RASNZ Award Winners

Refugees as Survivors NZ (RASNZ) has held their Awards Celebration on 19th November to acknowledge and thank individuals who have made an exceptional contribution and a positive difference for resettled communities in Auckland.  Congratulations to the seven winners of the refugee service sector award, refugee community award, youth award, RASNZ supporter award and the long service award.

The following are the category winners:

Refugee Service Sector Award

  • Robert Stanton – New Zealand Police
  • Eliana Rubashkyn – Rainbow Path

Refugee Community Award

  • Dawit Arshok
  • Naima Ali

Youth Award

  • Chu Moo Paw

RASNZ Supporter Award

  • Jill Shaw

Long Service Award

  • Fiona Taler

Find out more about the winners

2020 RASNZ Award Winners